Does violence in movies equal violence in real life?

When I watch a violent movie, that is exactly what I do.  Watch the movie.  I do not go out on a killing spree nor do  I think about it.  I do realize there are people who are very impressionable and who believe they have reason to do damage and hurt people.  Granted movies sometimes give them information on how to do things they may not normally know, but then again so does google.  If any thing violent movies desensitize people to the violence that is occurring around the world, and right here in the U.S.  I’ve seen hundreds of bombings in movies, tv, and video games.  Its sad that people feel they can dupicate it and get away with it, much like on the big screen.

Leave a Reply

